More insight into some lessons learned through divorce from the Huffington Post. Learning “how to speak your truth” and realizing that “loving someone is a choice.”

“I recently had lunch with a freshly-divorced friend. We hadn’t spoken in awhile, so throughout the meal I got the typical rundown of Things-That-Went-Wrong, Qualities-My-Next-Partner-Must-Have (typically, everything his ex-wife was NOT) and How-Could-I-Have-Been-So-Blind realizations. I understood; I’ve certainly been in that place, and know many divorced friends who’ve similarly dealt with these same issues. Change is hard, divorce is a major transition and emotions are not always logical.”

If you’re in the central Florida area and going through a divorce find out how Brown Law, P.L. can help you. Find out more about our approach to divorce at our website.

Brown Law, P.L.
407-344-3400 | www.brownlawpl.com

