407-344-3400

#Family Law
There was a time when I would have sworn up and down that I never even wanted to be in the same room as my ex-husband. I didn’t want to see his face. I didn’t want to hear his voice. I hated that my kids had to leave me and go visit him. And I’m sure he felt the same about me.

What were we so angry about during our divorce? I can hardly remember.

As much as the details have escaped me, I do remember the anger. Smoke-coming-out-of-nostrils anger. Lawyers were involved; we screamed into phones at one another and underwent three years of back-and-forths over the most minute details of our “agreement”: who got to have the kids on Christmas Eve (even though we’re both Jewish), who had the final word on where they go to school, and God knows what else.

Ten years later, it’s all a haze and has since receded into our distant memories.

If you’re like me, and you’re divorced or divorcing someone who at the moment you hate, believe me when I say: You’re not going to feel angry forever.
http://www.babble.com/relationships/how-i-learned-to-stop-hating-my-ex-husband/?utm_hp_ref=divorce&ir=Divorce

